Programs & Events

We've got a lot of things going on at Green Ivy Schools! It's all on the calendar below and here are some highlights:

  • After School Programs & Summer Camps in sports, technology & more open to students from any school!
  • School Socials & Admissions Events welcome parents to see Pine Street School and Battery Park Montessori in action, meet school leadership, fellow parents, and faculty!
  • Community Workshops on a variety of parenting and education topics, hosted by Green Ivy Founder, Dr. Jennifer Jones, and other Green Ivy leaders.

Click on an event to view the details and RSVP or register!


April 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Mar 30
No School - Spring Break
-
Tue, Mar 31
No School - Spring Break
-
Wed, Apr 1
No School - Spring Break
-
Thu, Apr 2
No School - Spring Break
-
Fri, Apr 3
No School - Spring Break
-
Sat, Apr 4
Sun, Apr 5
Mon, Apr 6
Tue, Apr 7
Wed, Apr 8
Thu, Apr 9
Fri, Apr 10
Sat, Apr 11
Sun, Apr 12
Mon, Apr 13
CANCELLED Parent Workshop: Target Language Reading, Mandarin
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Apr 14
Wed, Apr 15
Thu, Apr 16
Fri, Apr 17
Sat, Apr 18
Sun, Apr 19
Mon, Apr 20
No School - Teacher In-Service
-
Battery Park Montessori
Tue, Apr 21
Wed, Apr 22
Thu, Apr 23
Fri, Apr 24
Sat, Apr 25
Sun, Apr 26
Mon, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 28
Wed, Apr 29
Picture Make-Up Day
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Apr 30
Fri, May 1
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3


technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!