Programs & Events

We've got a lot of things going on at Green Ivy Schools! It's all on the calendar below and here are some highlights:

  • After School Programs & Summer Camps in sports, technology & more open to students from any school!
  • School Socials & Admissions Events welcome parents to see Pine Street School and Battery Park Montessori in action, meet school leadership, fellow parents, and faculty!
  • Community Workshops on a variety of parenting and education topics, hosted by Green Ivy Founder, Dr. Jennifer Jones, and other Green Ivy leaders.

Click on an event to view the details and RSVP or register!


Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30
Sun, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 2
Chess Class
-
Battery Park Montessori
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Ceramics Class
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 3
Preschool Tour
-
Pine Street School
Preschool Tour
-
Pine Street School
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Taekwondo Class
-
Pine Street School
Tennis Class
-
Pine Street School
Montessori Parent-Child | Toddler
-
Battery Park Montessori
Wed, Dec 4
Middle School (6th-8th) Tour
-
Pine Street School
School Tour
-
Battery Park Montessori
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Soccer Class
-
Pine Street School
Music Together
-
Pine Street School
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Battery Park Montessori
Thu, Dec 5
Elementary (K-5th) Tour
-
Pine Street School
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
STEM Class
-
Pine Street School
Admissions Open House
-
Battery Park Montessori
Fri, Dec 6
Parent-Teacher Conferences
-
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Music Together in Mandarin
-
Pine Street School
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Chess Class
-
Pine Street School
Tennis Class
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 7
Music Together
-
Battery Park Montessori
Sun, Dec 8
Mon, Dec 9
Chess Class
-
Battery Park Montessori
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Ceramics Class
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 10
Preschool Tour
-
Pine Street School
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Taekwondo Class
-
Pine Street School
Tennis Class
-
Pine Street School
Montessori Parent-Child | Toddler
-
Battery Park Montessori
Wed, Dec 11
School Tour
-
Battery Park Montessori
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Soccer Class
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Dec 12
Elementary (K-5th) Tour
-
Pine Street School
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
STEM Class
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Dec 13
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Chess Class
-
Pine Street School
Tennis Class
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 14
Sun, Dec 15
Mon, Dec 16
Parent Workshop: Discipline & Setting Boundaries
-
Pine Street School
Chess Class
-
Battery Park Montessori
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Ceramics Class
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 17
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Taekwondo Class
-
Pine Street School
Tennis Class
-
Pine Street School
Montessori Parent-Child | Toddler
-
Battery Park Montessori
Wed, Dec 18
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Soccer Class
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Dec 19
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
STEM Class
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Dec 20
Student Half-Day - Noon Dismissal
-
Pine Street School
Extended Day Montessori (2.5y-K)
-
Battery Park Montessori
After School Clubhouse (2.5y-6th Grade)
-
Pine Street School
Chess Class
-
Pine Street School
Tennis Class
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 21
Sun, Dec 22
Mon, Dec 23
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 24
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Dec 26
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Dec 27
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 28
Sun, Dec 29
Mon, Dec 30
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 31
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Thu, Jan 2
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Jan 3
NORY Camp: Robots & Science
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Jan 4
Sun, Jan 5


technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!