Programs & Events

We've got a lot of things going on at Green Ivy Schools! It's all on the calendar below and here are some highlights:

  • After School Programs & Summer Camps in sports, technology & more open to students from any school!
  • School Socials & Admissions Events welcome parents to see Pine Street School and Battery Park Montessori in action, meet school leadership, fellow parents, and faculty!
  • Community Workshops on a variety of parenting and education topics, hosted by Green Ivy Founder, Dr. Jennifer Jones, and other Green Ivy leaders.

Click on an event to view the details and RSVP or register!


December 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 30
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Dec 2
Get to Know Battery Park Montessori: Individual Tour
-
Virtual Tour
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Dec 4
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 5
Sun, Dec 6
Mon, Dec 7
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Dec 9
Get to Know Battery Park Montessori: Individual Tour
-
Virtual Tour
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Fri, Dec 11
Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school)
-
Virtual (Zoom)
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 12
Sun, Dec 13
Mon, Dec 14
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Dec 16
Get to Know Battery Park Montessori: Individual Tour
-
Virtual Tour
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Virtual Admissions Open House
-
Virtual
Thu, Dec 17
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Virtual Admissions Open House
-
Virtual
Fri, Dec 18
After School Clubhouse
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 19
Sun, Dec 20
Mon, Dec 21
NORY STEM Camp (ages 3-10)
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 22
NORY STEM Camp (ages 3-10)
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Dec 23
NORY STEM Camp (ages 3-10)
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Dec 26
Sun, Dec 27
Mon, Dec 28
NORY STEM Camp (ages 3-10)
-
Pine Street School
Tue, Dec 29
NORY STEM Camp (ages 3-10)
-
Pine Street School
Wed, Dec 30
NORY STEM Camp (ages 3-10)
-
Pine Street School
Sat, Jan 2
Sun, Jan 3


technological forces book club

Join Green Ivy Founder and Parenting for the Future leader, Dr. Jennifer Jones, for an eye-opening book club discussion series on topics that will inevitably affect the lives of our children.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

child psychology workshops

Free workshops with Child Psychologist Dr. Janet Jackson.

Topics include:

  • Empowerment vs. Entitlement
  • Setting and Keeping Boundaries

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

literacy workshops

Free literacy workshops with reading specialist Ilse Werther.

Topic include:

  • How to support literacy at home
  • Strategies for emerging readers!
  • Executive functioning skills and keeping students on task

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

parenting for the future

This is a public event series featuring guest speakers who are leaders in industries that will impact our children’s future. Together, we will confront this future to better understand how to guide our children, support their learning now, their choices later, and their growth in a world of rapidly developing technologies that will reshape educational and career opportunities. We will meet experts in artificial intelligence, virtual reality, deep learning, 4D printing, drone technology, biohacking and more.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

learning through inquiry educator workshop

A groundbreaking series by Pine Street School educatos about our unique and powerful approach to learning. Topics include: Dual Language Immersion, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, English, Math, Visual & Performing Arts, and Technology

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!

big picture parenting series nyc parents

A international speaker series about children, learning and parenting led by the Green Ivy Schools leadership team. Topics include: Multilingualism and Language Learning in the Classroom, Montessori, International Baccalaureate, International Education, Individualized Learning, Intrinsic Motivation, Life-Long Learning.

Join our mailing list to be notified about upcoming events!